top of page

Access Control Categories and SubCategories

There are 3 categories of Access Control and 6 subcategories.

3 Categories of Access Control

Technical Physical Administrative Within these three categories are 6 sub-categories:

Preventative Detective Deterrent Compensating Corrective Recovery


Technical Preventative : Firewall Physical Compensating: Emergency lights Administrative Preventive: Employee background check Physical Detective: Surveillance camera Technical Corrective: HA Failover

If you think of anymore let me know and I'll add them!


bottom of page